WEEK 10: Twitter recap

Here are my pros and cons of live tweeting this week:

Pros

  • Immediate and exciting
  • Like live blogging, tweeting lessens anxiety, as you don’t have time to edit
  • Short!

Cons

  • This was difficult to start. My first few tweets felt awkward. What to say?
  • Consider the venue. Tapping on an iPhone at a home brewed beer tasting in cramped quarters feels obnoxious. I’m sure it looked obnoxious too.

Lessons learned

  • Don’t forget to disable your Twitter-to-Facebook link, if you have one. I disabled the Twitter app from within FB. However, I forgot to disable this linkage from within my Twitter account. Therefore, I filled friends’ FB feeds with noise.
  • Be sure to spellcheck. I made several typos that I could have avoided.

About susanrene

sister, runner, friend, lover, learner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

